No Oven, No Problem.

John and I still haven’t decided on a place to live, but one place does stand out above the rest. We just want to make sure it’s the place for us before we start signing any contracts or paying anything. Although we aren’t sure where we’ll be living, I have come to the bitter conclusion we will not be having an oven. Now, to understand how devastating this is to me, you must first understand that I LOVE to bake. I am an awful cook, but I (try to)  make up for it through cookies, brownies, and cakes. How am I supposed to redeem myself now?

After throwing myself a little self pity party (which included some good cookies because I currently have an oven), I decided I would not let an oven define my kitchen status. I will find some redeeming factor; therefore, I used handy-dandy Google and God-sent Pinterest to help a girl out. Hello, no bake recipes.

Before you start heading to the kitchen to not bake, I just want to let you know I have not tried any of these recipes. I just figured it’d be good to have an archive of random no bake recipes near by. As I do try them out, I’ll let you guys know of my failures and (hopefully) successes. Let me know if any of y’all try them out–I’d love to know which ones to try first and which to avoid. Most of the following recipes require a crockpot, so if you don’t have an oven or a crockpot…well, I’m sorry. Bon appetit!

Cheesecakes 

Turtle Cheesecake
Blackberry Frozen Cheesecake
Green Tea Cheesecake
Lemon Raspberry Cheesecake

Cookies

Chocolate Oatmeal
Peanut Butter 
Double Espresso
Shortbread

Bars

Chocolate Peanut Butter
Raisin Breakfast Bars
^ (mentions oven, but not necessary) ^

Cakes

Snickers Cake
Twinkie Tiramisu 
Lemon Poppy Seed
Angel Cake
Rocky Road
Peanut Butter Cup
Carrot Cake
Applesauce Spice Cake
Autumn Cake

Other Desserts

Apple Nachos
Watermelon Pops
Blueberry Pie
Vanilla Bread Pudding
Triple Chocolate Brownies
Peach Cobbler
Peanut Candy
Baked Apples 

Breads

Artisan 
Sourdough
Rosemary Olive
Apple Butter 
Corn Bread
Herb Rolls
Biscuits 
Cinnamon Biscuits

4 thoughts on “No Oven, No Problem.

  1. Thanks for including my Green Tea Cheesecake in your list! It is seriously some good eating! I’m not sure why you won’t have an oven, but Honey, get a grill and whip up this Beer Can Chicken! Super easy! Super delish… and… who doesn’t LOVE playing with their food!! Your guy John I’m sure he’ll enjoy it helping! All guys turn into 14 yr old boys again when you let them help make this! Good luck with your move love…

    Beer Can Chicken
    http://www.grandmajuice.net/2013/05/beer-can-chicken-recipe/

    • I love anything green tea related, so it was an easy decision to include it on my list. haha–Beer Can Chicken? I’ll definitely file that one away to try.
      Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

  2. How very sweet of you to share my raisin breakfast bar recipe. Thank you so much!
    I’m not sure what the reason is for your future lack of an oven, but my heartfelt sympathy goes out to you. The good news, as I’m sure you’ve realized, is that there are lots of GREAT recipes that require nothing more than a microwave or a slow cooker.
    As a side note, I’m an Independent Consultant with The Pampered Chef. Approximately 80% of our products are intended for use in the microwave. I’d be happy to show you products and recipes that can help you out! I even have a recipe for a molten lava cake that can be made in the microwave. It’s SO good! :)

    • I’m definitely planning on making use of my microwave! ha. My fiance and I will be moving to Costa Rica at the end of July, so packing space is limited. Thanks for some good ideas, though. I’ll have to look into Pampered Chef when I move back to the states. Happy Memorial Day!

Leave a Reply

